Skip to main content
Super Cup

Super Cup 2021 Fixtures Announced

The schedule for the Rugby Europe Super Cup has been unveiled

Rugby Europe, the regional governing body for rugby in Europe, with the support of World Rugby has unveiled the calendar of the first season of the Rugby Europe Super Cup, its first ever club competition for the emerging rugby unions in Europe.

Starting in September 2021, this annual club competition will see a mix of professional club and franchise teams battling it out for the Super Cup title through an exciting competition format. 

The 8 teams are dispatched in Eastern and Western conferences for the initial round robin stage. Each participant will play home and away-fixtures in six rounds of action played between September and December.

The much-anticipated competition will begin with an all Russian derby in Round 1 with Enisei-STM hosting Lokomotiv Penza. The opening weekend will also see the Portugese outfit, Lusitanos, entertain their Spanish rivals, Castilla y Leon Iberians and Dutch team Delta welcome the Brussels Devils to Amersfoort.

Due to the current travel restrictions, the first round match between the Black Lion and Tel-Aviv Heat will be scheduled for the later date of 16 October.

You can find the detailed schedule of fixtures for 2021 HERE

Round 1 

Round 2 

Delta - Brussels Devils Sat 18th Sep - 15:30 (CET)

Lusitanos - Castilla y Leon Iberians Sat 18th Sep - 18.00 (CET)

Enisei-STM - Lokomotiv Penza Sun 19th Sep - 13.00 (CET)

Black Lion - Tel-Aviv Heat Sat 16th Oct - 15.00 (CET)

Lokomotiv Penza - Enisei-STM Sat 25th Sep - 15:30 (CET)

Brussels Devils – Delta Sat 25th Sep -  18.00 (CET)

Castilla y Leon Iberians – Lusitanos Sun 26th Sep - 12.00pm (CET)

Tel-Aviv Heat - Black Lion Sat 18th December  - 19.00 (CET)

Round 3

Round 4 

Enisei-STM - Tel-Aviv Heat Sat 23th Oct - 13:30 (CET)

Delta – Lusitanos Sat 23th Oct - 15:30 (CET)

Lokomotiv Penza - Black Lion Sat 23th Oct - 17:30 (CET)

Brussels Devils - Castilla y Leon Iberians Sun 24th Oct - 12:30pm (CET)

Enisei-STM - Black Lion Sat 30th Oct - 11.00 (CET)

Brussels Devils – LusitanosSat 30th Oct – TBC

Delta -  Castilla y Leon Iberians Sat 30th Oct at 15.00 (CET)

Lokomotiv Penza - Tel-Aviv Heat Sun 31st  Oct – TBC

Round 5 

Round 6 

Black Lion - Lokomotiv Penza Sat 4th Dec - 13.00 (CET)

Lusitanos - Brussels Devils Sat 4th Dec - 16.00 (CET)

Tel-Aviv Heat - Enisei-STM Sat 4th Dec -  19.00 (CET)

Castilla y Leon Iberians- Delta Sun 5th Dec - 12:30pm (CET)


Castilla y Leon Iberians - Brussels Devils Sat 11th Dec -  12.00pm (CET)

Black Lion - Enisei-STM Sat 11th Dec -  14.00 (CET)

Lusitanos – Delta Sat 11th Dec -  16.00 (CET)

Tel-Aviv Heat - Lokomotiv Penza Sat 11th Dec -  19.00 (CET)

At the end of the pool stage, the top two teams of each conference will qualify for the semi-finals, which will be played during April 2022, with the conference winners hosting the ties.

The Final will take place in May 2022 to crown the inaugural winner of the Rugby Europe Super Cup. 

All 27 matches of the competition will be filmed and widely broadcast on TV and digital platforms throughout Europe and the world.

More details here:


Support Your Team

Sign up to hear first about latest news, video, competitions and more!

Unsubscribe at any time. We will not share your personal information. Read our Privacy Policy