Skip to main content
Rugby Europe balls

About Us

Rugby Europe is the governing body responsible for the promotion, development, administration and management of international competitions for the 48 member unions across Europe.

The association organises over 80 international games and 20 rugby tournaments each year, among which Men’s fifteen-a-side European Championships (Championship, Trophy, Conference 1 & 2, Development), U20 and U18 European Championships and all Europe Men and Women Sevens Nations Competitions, including World Cup and Olympics Qualifiers.

Rugby Europe is a Regional Association of World Rugby.

Rugby Europe was created in 1934 under the name of FIRA "Fédération Internationale de Rugby Amateur”.

With the amendment of its By-laws and in collaboration with the IRB, FIRA became in 1999, FIRA-AER as an exclusively European wide representative body.


Support Your Team

Sign up to hear first about latest news, video, competitions and more!

Unsubscribe at any time. We will not share your personal information. Read our Privacy Policy