Thursday 23 March 2017


From March 26th to April 1st in Bucharest

Rugby Europe U20 Championship will take place from 26 of March to 1st of April 2017 in the Arc of Triumph stadium. 

Eight nations will compete for the European Champion 2017 title : Spain, Switzerland, Romania, Belgium, Portugal, Netherlands, Russia and Germany. 

The competition will be played in Tournament format - from Quarter-finals to Finals and ranking games on March 26th, 29th and Saturday April 1st.

The winner of the Championship will be qualified for World Rugby U20 Trophy 2017, that will be played in Uruguay (from 25th August to 10th September in Uruguay).

Georgia and the "six nations" don't participate in this competition, as they are engaged in World Rugby U20 Championship, to be organized from May 31st to June 18th in Tbilisi and Kutaisi. 

Fixtures and livestream on…/2017-u18-xv-mens-championship